After my rant about doing Charity Work I thought that was only fair that I wrote about the event in question. On the 18th September at 10pm I took part in a wonderful ladies only moonlight memory walk. This was a chance for all the local ladies to get together and remember those close to us who we had lost, no matter their age or reason for dying. We were all given a paper bag to decorate before hand and on the night these were filled with sand and a pink tea light candle was lit and placed inside. They were all then placed around the fountain for all to admire together. These alone were moving as you can see:

We were entertained and inspired by a wonderful singer before being warmed up by our local radio station. We all left in high spirits to begin one of the most moving experiences of my life. The night was glorious and clear, despite being a little cool. But then to be honest if it had been warmer it may not have been so enjoyable. I was walking with a few friends and we got a good stride going which we kept for the whole route. We chatted about everything and anything, allowing the time to pass quickly. The world was put to rights that night whilst helping to support a worthy cause. I made it back in just under 1 hour and 20 minutes, starving hungry from walking by the sea, and very pleased to be receiving my medal. I am pleased to announce that I have raised £48 so far but am still able to take donations if you wish to help.

With views like this
it’s not hard to imagine why I will be giving it a go again next year, despite the blisters and the cold that I now have.

